J.Viewz - The Besides EP 2008

Electronic, Funk / Soul, Jazz | MP3 VBR @ 220 kbps | 44100Hz | Joint Stereo | 41.0 MB
Released: 2008 | Publisher: Jorjia Music | Total Time: 28:43 | RS

After months of anticipation, the new EP of J.Viewz is finally here!
The Besides EP presents 6 selected 'B-Sides' taken from the project's ever expanding collection of non-album tracks. Whilst working on their second studio album (following the release of their genre-defining debut Muse Breaks), Jonathan Dagan, the project's producer & founder, realized that J.Viewz had many recorded live versions, remixes and cover versions that couldn't fit on their 2nd album and needed to be heard on some format.
This eclectic mini-album maintains the refined sound of J.Viewz and offers a fascinating peek to the world of J.Viewz Live with a new version of 'Under the Sun'. J.Viewz producer credentials as a remixer are also represented here with 2 remixes; The first is to the ladino vocalist Yasmin Levi with a version of 'Naci en Alamo' and the second is to the legendary Nina Simone with 'See-line Woman Remix'.
'The Besides' also features an exciting collaboration with the 3-time Grammy award winning percussionist Glen Velez with a new version of "When Silent it Speaks".
The first single, and the opening track of this EP is a surprising cover version of Michael Jackson's "Smooth Criminal". Watch out for this song's radio edit and video by mid 2008 as well as a remix by UK’s DJ collective Bugz in the Attic!

Noa Lembersky - Vocals
David Adda - Piano & Keyboards
Danni Makov - Drums & Percussions
Urijah - Trumpet, Guitars, Vocals
Jonathan Dagan - Programming, turntables, guitars (tracks: 1, 6)

Producer - Jonathan Dagan


1. Smooth Criminal
Bass - Shay Hamani
Piano [Rhodes] - Yakir Ben-Tov
Trumpet - Urijah
Vocals - Noa Lembersky
Written-By - Michael Jackson

2. Yasmin Levy - Naci En Alamo (J.Viewz Remix)
Clarinet - Amir Shahsar
Remix - J.Viewz
Vocals - Yasmin Levy
Written-By - Dionysis Tsaknis , Gritos de Guerra

3. Nina Simone - See-Line Woman (J.Viewz Remix)
Remix - J.Viewz
Written-By - Bass
Written-By, Vocals - Nina Simone

4. Move Change
Trombone - Nimrod Talmon
Trumpet - Arthur Krasnobaev
Vocals - Noa Lembersky
Written-by, Guitar, Bass, Vocals [Backing] - Jonathan Dagan

5. When Silent It Speaks (Feat. Glen Velez)
Percussions - Glen Velez
Vocals - Noa Lembersky
Written-By, Vocals, Guitar - Jonathan Dagan

6. Under The Sun (Live Version)
Bass - Shay Chamani
Drums - Yoni Halevi
Keyboard - David Adda
Trumpet - Urijah