RockFour - The Wonderful World [Haolam Hamufla] (2010)

RockFour - The Wonderful World [Haolam Hamufla] (2010)
LOSSLESS (Img.Wv+LOG+Cue) + MP3 @ 320 kbps CBR | 44100Hz | Joint Stereo | Total Time: 54:02 min | 374 Mb + 123 Mb
Genre: Israeli-Rock / Alternative / Psychedelic-Rock | Label: Anova Records | Catalog#: AN-026


Widely regarded as Israel’s best rock export since Minimal Compact, Rockfour’s signature sound is a tightly knit mesh of guitar driven harmony that hints at Love, Grandadd, Byrds and Wilco. Rockfour burst onto the world scene in 2000 with the release of its first English-language record Supermarket (Earsay Records), an internationally acclaimed debut which was selected by Rolling Stone music critic Richie Unterberger as one of his ten favorite albums of that year.....

The release of Rockfour’s second album in 2001, One Fantastic Day, also garnered accolades from top media outlets such as NPR, The New York Times, Rolling Stone and The Los Angeles Times (which dubbed it a “world-class band flexing its musical muscles”).
Opening for other bands like Dave Matthews, the B-52s and Blondie, together with appearances at festivals like International Pop Overthrow, SXSW and CMJ Music Marathon, has helped seal Rockfour’s reputation as “one of the most explosive live bands in the world” (

After its first appearance at CMJ in 2001, Rockfour was immediately signed to the renowned American guitar-pop label Rainbow Quartz and subsequently released two more albums: Another Beginning (released 2002) and its follow-up Nationwide (released 2004), the latter recorded in Detroit and produced by Jim Diamond (The White Stripes). ....

Memories of the Never Happened marks Rockfour’s first release with Anova Music and Cooking Vinyl (US). The album included 11 energy-packed tracks mixed with vaulting jams and melodic harmonies, and was received high rotation in stations like KCRW (on 'Morning Becomes Eclectic') and other college radio stations.....
In 2009, the band joined Israeli singer Ninet Tayeb to produce her second album. The album was critically acclaimed and the band was praised for its production and playing skills throughout the album.
2010 saw the release of the band's new album, consists of Hebrew songs, for the first time in 15 years.

Track Listing
1. The Wonderful World העולם המופלא 05:14
2. Seret Zar סרט זר 04:11
3. Ein Lecha Elohim אין לך אלוהים 05:25
4. Gavia Kadosh גביע קדוש 06:03
5. Degel דגל 04:54
6. Sheva Dakot שבע דקות 03:45
7. Malach מלאך 05:59
8. Bayom Hahu ביום ההוא 05:24
9. Beilum Shem בעילום שם 03:03
10. Menat Yeter מנת יתר 05:32
11. Horef Israeli חורף ישראלי 04:26


Part 1
Part 2
Part 3


Mp3 320 Kbps CBR

If you like this album - please buy it and support the Band
Buy: RockFour - The Wonderful World [Haolam Hamufla]

No comments: